Be sure to see the videos of Pita below:

My name is Pita! Let me tell you about myself . . .

Want some puppy energy and trainability without all the puppy mischief? At 1 ½ years old, I just may be your gal!

My name is Pita, and I am an Australian Shepherd/Boxer mix – but who knows for sure? I have a more streamlined body structure than a boxer.

I love to play, run, and jump with the other dogs in my foster home. My favorite game with them is tug-of-war. There is an affectionate side to me too – because I love giving kisses, just relaxing, and enjoying the company of my foster family. When first meeting other dogs I am a little timid, but warm to them quickly. With people, though, I am very easy going.

Besides being anxious to please, I am smart! I learn quickly and am ready for you to finish my training!

I have an old injury to my back hind leg which has long since healed. I can still walk, run, jump, and play. However, I favor it when I’m tired and limp when I run. This is not due to pain, but due to the fact that it healed without being properly set. So I hope you would continue my leash training by taking me on lots of walks.

I’ve not spent any time around cats, but when they pass my yard, I enjoy barking at them. That is what I am supposed to do right? I have only been around adults, but I have such a gentle nature and that I think I might like children – especially if they are older. This gentle trait of mine would make me a great family dog.

Even though I am happy in my foster home, I know there is a family just waiting to adopt a girl like me for their very own. I hope that’s you!

I’m a nice-sized medium girl weighing 15 kgs or 33.5 lbs and was born sometime in January 2015.

Interested in more information about me? Complete the form below and someone will get right back with you to answer your questions:

Pita’s Attributes
Birth Date: ~Jan 2015
Gender: Female
Size: 15 kgs/33.5 lbs
Current Vaccines:
Leash trained: In process
Crate trained: No
Car trained: In process
OK with children: Young: Unknown/ Older: Yes
OK with other dogs:
OK with cats: Unknown